EU member states’ networks
of local authorities for sport and physical activity

Austria

Österreichischer Gemeindebund

English: Austrian Association of Municipalities

Contact:

Mr. Walter Leiss - Secretary General
oegemeindebund@skynet.at - T 00 43 1 512 1480
Mrs. Daniela Fraiss - Manager of the EU Representation Office
oegemeindebund@skynet.at - T 00 32 2 282 06 86 - M 00 32 476 298 566

Österreichischer Städtebund

English: Austrian Association of Cities and Towns

Contact:

Mr. Romuald Niescher - Sport Promotion and Sport City Development Policy Officer
romuald.niescher@magibk.at - T 00 43 512 53 60 1662
Mr. Martin Kroissenbacher - Head of the Sports Department
martin.kroissenbacher@villach.at - T 00 43 4242 205 3610
Mrs. Lisa Hammer - Secretary for Sport
lisa.hammer@staedtebund.gv.at - T 00 43 1 4000 89988

Belgium

Netwerk Lokaal Sportbeleid

English: Network Local Sportmanagement

Contact:

Mr. Thomas Michielsen - Active Local Europe Project Manager
thomas.michielsen@activelocaleurope.eu - T 00 32 3 780 91 06 - M 00 32 489 372 365
Mr. Jan Inghels - Active Local Europe Support Officer
jan.inghels@activelocaleurope.eu - T 00 32 3 780 91 03
Mr. Jeroen Vanderputte - Director
jeroen@lokaalsportbeleid.be - T 00 32 780 91 05

Bulgaria

НАЦИОНАЛНО СДРУЖЕНИЕ НА ОБЩИНИТЕ В РЕПУБЛИКА БЪЛГАРИЯ (NAMRB)

English: National Association of Municipalities in the Republic of Bulgaria
Website: www.namrb.org

Contact:

Mrs. Diana Kaneva - Expert
d.kaneva@namrb.org - T 00 359 2 943 44 67 / 68
Mrs. Yana Docheva - Head International Cooperation
y.docheva@namrb.org - T 00 359 2 943 44 67 / 68 - M 00 359 882 656 123

Croatia

Udruga gradova u Republici Hrvatskoj

English: Association of cities in the Republic of Croatia

Contact:

Mr. Mario Zulicek - Senior Advisor
mario@udruga-gradova.hr - T 00 385 1 631 33 23 - 00385 1 631 33 25

Cyprus

Union of Cyprus Municipalities

English: Union of Cyprus Municipalities
Website: www.ucm.org.cy

Contact:

Mr. Christos Hadjiyiangou - Secretary General
hadjiyiangou@ucm.org.cy - T 00 357 22 445 231 & 00 357 22 445 170
Mr. Ikaros Moushouttas - Brussels Office Manager
ikaros.moushouttas@gmail.com - T 00 32 2 213 81 10 - M 00 32 477 697 242

Czech Republic

Svaz měst a obcí České republiky

English: Union of Towns and Municipalities of the Czech Republic
Website: www.smocr.cz

Contact:

Mrs. Gabriela Hůlková - Director Regional Development and International Affairs
hulkova@smocr.cz - T 00 420 234 709 724
Mr. Vlastimil Picek - Vice-president of the Board
vlastimil.picek@brandysko.cz - T 00 420 326 909 111

Denmark

KL

Contact:

Mr. Kim Jessing Pedersen - Sport Policy Officer
kijp@kl.dk - T 00 45 337 03 515
Mrs. Annemette S. Frost - Teamleader International Affairs
asf@kl.dk - T 00 45 337 03 477
Mr Thomas Bach Jacobsen - Director of Sport of Copenhagen
K09F@kk.dk - T 00 45 33 66 33 66 (Copenhagen) & 00 45 43 26 26 26 (DIF) - M 00 45 22 78 96 69

Estonia

Esti Tervislike Linnade Võrgustik

English: Estonian Healthy Cities Network

Contact:

Mrs. Hille Ilves - Sports Policy Officer
Hille.Ilves@elvl.ee - T 00 372 604 30 01 / 604 30 10

Finland

Kuntallitto

English: Association of Finnish Local and Regional Authorities

Contact:

Mrs. Mari Ahonen-Walker - Senior Adviser
Mari.Ahonen-Walker@kuntaliitto.fi - T 00 358 9 771 2134 - M 00 358 50 4526 433

France

Association Nationale des Elus en charge du Sport (ANDES)

English: National Association of the Elected in charge of Sport
Website: www.andes.fr

Contact:

Mr. Cyril Cloup - General Director
Cyril.Cloup@andes.fr - T 00 33 5 34 43 05 18

Association Nationale des Directeurs et Intervenants d'Installations et des Services des Sports (ANDIISS)

English: National Association of Directors and Stakeholders of the Sport Departments and Facilities
Website: www.andiiss.org

Contact:

Mr. Alexandre Chevalier - Secretary General
achevailler@montbeliard.com - T 00 33 3 81 99 24 81 - M 00 33 6 75 07 66 46
Mr. Nicolas Rouquairol - Board Member
nicolas.rouquairol@ville-agde.fr - T 00 33 46 79 46 000

Germany

Deutscher Städte- und Gemeindebundes (DStGB)

English: Federation of German Cities and Municipalities
Website: www.dstgb.de

Contact:

Mr. Uwe Lübking - Alderman
uwe.luebking@dstgb.de - T 00 49 30 773 07 245 - M 00 49 172 20 47 994
Klaus Nutzenberger - Director Eurocommunal
klaus.nutzenberger@eurocommunal.eu - T 00 32 (0)2 740 16 42 - M 00 49 170 590 62 34

Deutscher Städtetag

English: Association of German Cities

Contact:

Mr. Alex Mommert - Sports Policy Officer
alex.mommert@staedtetag.de - T 00 49 221 37 71340 - M 00 49 172 34 30 835

Greece

Κεντρική Ένωση Δήμων Ελλάδος

English: Central Union of Municipalities of Greece (KEDE)
Website: www.kedke.gr

Contact:

Mrs. Katerina Mitsou - Executive of the Sports Committee
mitsou@kedke.gr - T 00 30 213 214 75 42 & T 00 30 213 214 75 42
Mrs. Valia Athanasopoulou - Vice-president of the Sports Committee
Mr. Georgios Georgiopoulos - International Relations Officer
athanasopoulou@kedke.gr - T 00 30 213 214 75 00 & 00 30 213 214 75 46 - M 00 30 693 83 77 522

Hungary

Települési Önkormányzatok Országos Szövetsége (TÖOZ)

English: Hungarian National Association of Local Authorities
Website: www.toosz.hu

Contact:

Mrs. Andrea Bagó - Project Manager
bago@toosz.hu - T 00 36 1 3226673 - M 00 36 30 0 132 936
Mrs. Katalin Kolin-Sabján - Secretary International Affairs
sabjan@toosz.hu - T 00 36 1 322 7407 & 00 36 1 322 740 - M 00 36 30 4 360 260

Ireland

Local Government Management Agency (LGMA)

English: Local Government Management Agency
Website: www.lgma.ie

Contact:

Marina Duffy - Business Owner | Manager
mduffy@lgma.ie - T 00 353 1 633 22 31 & 00 353 1 633 22 00 - M 00 353 85 8803756

Italy

Associazione Nazionale Comuni Italiani (ANCI)

English: National Association of Italian Municipalities
Website: www.anci.it

Contact:

Mr. Roberto Pella - Vice President
Mrs. Chiara Spinato - Policy Advisor
chiara.spinato@gmail.com - M 00 39 347 73 12 972

Latvia

Latvijas Pašvaldību Savienība

English: Latvian Association of Local and Regional Governments
Website: www.lps.lv

Contact:

Mr. Guntis Apīnis - Adviser on Sports Head of Secretariat
guntis.apinis@lps.lv - T 00 371 672 26 536 - M 00 371 291 97 605
Mrs. Agita Kaupuža - Adviser to the Chairman on EU Issues & Head of Brussels Office
agita.kaupuza@lps.lv - T 00 32 2 204 06 70 - M 00 32 492 312 355

Lithuania

Lietuvos savivaldybių asociacija

English: Association of Local Authorities in Lithuania
Website: www.lsa.lt

Contact:

Mr. Jonas Mickus - Policy Officer for Sport
jonas.mickus@lsa.lt - T 00 370 5 215 7111 - M 00 370 618 58 707
Mr. Gintaras Jasiunas - Head of Sports Department
gintaras.jasiunas@siauliai.lt - T 00 370 41 596212 - M 00 370 614 33449
Mrs. Ieva Andriulaitytė - Brussels Representative
ieva.andriulaityte@lsa.lt & bru@lsa.lt - T 00 32 2 500 543 - M 00 32 491 523 403

Luxemburg

Syndicat des Villes and Communes Luxembourgeoises

English: Association of Luxembourg Cities and Municipalities
Website: www.syvicol.lu

Contact:

Mr. Gérard Koob - Secretary
gerard.koob@syvicol.lu - T 00 352 44 36 58 23

Malta

Assocjazzjoni Kunsilli Lokali

English: Local Councils’ Association
Website: www.lca.org.mt

Contact:

Mr. Mario Fava - President
mariofava16@gmail.com - M 00 356 9944 3381
Mrs. Lianne Mifsud - Executive Secretary
lca@lca.org.mt & lcassar@lca.org.mt - T 00 356 25 968 000

Poland

Związek Miast Polskich

English: Association of Polish Cities

Contact:

Mrs Ewa Bak - Chair of the Sports Committee
sp@um.poznan.pl - T 00 48 61 878-53-51
Katarzyna Paczyńska - Head of International Relations
katarzyna.paczynska@zmp.poznan.pl - T 00 48 61 6335056 - M 00 48 605 552 471

Portugal

Associação Nacional de Municípios Portugueses (ANMP)

English: National Association of Portuguese Municipalities (ANMP)
Website: www.anmp.pt

Contact:

Mr. Rui Solheiro - Secretary General
rui.solheiro@anmp.pt & anmp@anmp.pt - T 00 351 217 936 657
Mr. Landri Pinto - Director International Relations
lpinto@anmp.pt - T 00 351 239 404 434
Mr. Nuno Delgado - Sport policy officer Lisbon
nuno.m.delgado@cm-lisboa.pt - T 00 351 213 501 332 / 588 5860 - M 00 351 913 705 460

Romania

Asociaţia Municipiilor din România (AMR)

English: Romanian Municipalities Association
Website: www.amr.ro

Contact:

Mrs. Diana Vrînceanu - Projects Director
diana.vrinceanu@amr.ro - T 00 40 799 994 983
Mr. Silviu Iubitu - Brussels Representative
silviu.iubitu@amr.ro - T 00 32 476 277 166

Slovakia

Združenie miest a obcí Slovenska (ZMOS)

English: Association of Towns and Communities of Slovakia
Website: www.zmos.sk

Contact:

Mrs. Daniela Baťová - Project Manager
batova@zmos.sk - T T 00 421 2 48 700 724
Mr. Radomír Brtáň - First Vice-President
starosta@koseca.sk & spacekova@zmos.sk - T 00 421 2 48 700 722

Slovenia

Skupnost občin Slovenije (SOS)

English: Association of Municipalities and Towns of Slovenia

Contact:

Mr. Miha Mohor - International Relationships and Project Management
miha.mohor@skupnostobcin.si - T 00 386 2 234 15 00 - M 00 386 405 13 133

Spain

Federación Española de Municipios y Provincias (FEMP)

English: Spanish Federation of Municipalities and Provinces
Website: www.femp.es

Contact:

Mr. Javier de Frutos González - Subdirector Social Affairs
femp@femp.es - T 00 34 91 364 37 00

Sweden

Sveriges Komuner och Regionen (SKR)

English: Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions
Website: www.skr.se

Contact:

Mr. Nils-Olof Zethrin - Senior Advisor Sport and Leisure
Nils-Olof.Zethrin@skr.se - T 00 46 8 452 79 96

The Netherlands

Vereniging Sport en Gemeenten (VSG)

English: Association Sport and Municipalities

Contact:

Mr. André de Jeu - Director
a.dejeu@sportengemeenten.nl - T 00 31 6 424 332 12
AboutNewsCalendarGroupsCommunity membersEU Networks